Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Friday, March 5, 2021
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

Auto insurance New Hampshire

In 2007, car insurance rates as a whole for the state of New Hampshire were expected to decrease by up to 1 percent. This is the first NH car insurance rate drop since 1999. If you live in New Hampshire, now might be a good time to shop around for the best NH car insurance rate with one of the top rated car insurance companies.

Rates can vary dramatically from one company to the next so it can pay off for you to know the auto insurance New Hampshire market and then shop around thoroughly.

The state of New Hampshire uses a Tort system of law in regards to car accidents. This means that someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident. It also means that if you are found to be the cause of the accident, you and your car insurance company are responsible for all the damages as a result of that collision.Be aware that Tort systems vary from state to state, so you might want to contact your New Hampshire Department of Insurance at 1-800-852-3416 for further information, or if you have any questions regarding how the Tort system works in New Hampshire.According to New Hampshire state law, you must have bodily injury liability insurance in the minimum amount of $25,000 per person, up to $50,000 of total coverage per accident.

Under bodily injury liability coverage, if you or another driver listed on your car insurance policy is found to be at fault in an accident resulting in injuries or death, the insurance company will pay medical expenses, lost wages, pain and suffering, and legal defense costs up to the specified limits on your policy. You may be financially responsible for any medical expenses or repair costs if those costs exceed your policy limits.

You also must have a minimum of $25,000 in property damage liability coverage in New Hampshire. If you or another driver on your policy is found to be at fault in an accident, your insurance company will pay for the repair or replacement or repair of any damage to another person's property, which may include a fence, car or home.While not required by New Hampshire law, you might want to consider purchasing at least $5,000 in medical payment coverage. With medical costs rising at a rapid rate, you may want to consider purchasing as much medical payment coverage as you can reasonably afford.In addition, you might want to purchase uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage of at least $25,000. In the event of an accident, uninsured/underinsured car insurance protects you from medical, repairHealth Fitness Articles, and legal costs that may be associated with an accident caused by a underinsured or uninsured driver.

Article Tags: Auto Insurance, Insurance Company, Might Want

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


http://www.onlineautoinsurance.com is a leading auto insurance in Maine source. Click for more information on cheap auto insurance and other informative topics.



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Education
Entertainment
Family
Law
Other
Communication
ECommerce
Sports
Home Business
Internet
Self Help
Partners


Page loaded in 0.069 seconds