Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

Information Regarding the Purchase of Auto Insurance in Florida

Auto insurance in Florida results in protecting the consumer against the losses arising from a car accident. The government has laid down a number of rules in regard to the auto insurance in Florida such as, if a person owns a vehicle which is being driven in Florida in excess of 4 months then it becomes compulsory for the owner to purchase auto insurance in Florida. There are two laws that are related with auto insurance in Florida. The two laws are No-fault and financial liability law.

There are some basic requirements and rules of auto insurance in Florida. Under the financial liability law, if a consumer has an auto accident than he has to shell out damages worth $11,000/person in case the injury is restricted to the victimís body, $22,000 for injury to body of people in excess of one and $15,000 in the form of damages to the victimís property. On the other hand, the No-Fault law aims at protecting the consumer from losses arising due to personal injury in the above accident.

Thus it is mandatory to purchase auto insurance in Florida worth $11,000 for injury caused to the policy holder and $11,000 for the damages to the property. If we havenít used the auto insurance even once than the coverage would help us and will take care of our medical expenditure provided that the other motorist involved in the accident has got no auto insurance to compensate us.

The government in Florida is very strict when it comes to auto insurance in Florida. If a driver has inadequate or has no auto insurance in Florida than his driving license can be suspended up to four years. It is thus a law to purchase auto insurance in Florida and breaking of this law will result in presenting a form such as SP-22 to the related department and involves paying an additional fine of $200 so as to reinstate our driving license.†

Therefore, a responsible driver is required to purchase a PIP (personal injury protection plan) of $11,000 in order to cover funeral arrangements or medical treatment depending on the given accident scene. Along with thisBusiness Management Articles, property damage accountability reporting is also obligatory for casing the costs for replacement or repair of the damaged material and goods because of the accident. Coverage such as Bodily Injury accountability is also required to be purchased by the owner of the vehicle so as to take care of the person injured by him in course of the incident.


Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


http://www.onlineautoinsurance.com is a leading auto insurance in Maine source. Click for more information on cheap auto insurance and other informative topics.



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Family
Entertainment
Law
Education
Communication
Other
Sports
ECommerce
Home Business
Self Help
Internet
Partners


Page loaded in 0.132 seconds