Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Monday, March 8, 2021
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

What Foods Should You Avoid On A Gluten Free Diet, And Why?

More and more celebrities are making a move to the gluten free system after seeing remarkable results. Miley Cyrus is the latest to feel the effects, and as influential people like her continue to pl...

More and more celebrities are making a move to the gluten free system after seeing remarkable results. Miley Cyrus is the latest to feel the effects, and as influential people like her continue to plow ahead, it's only a matter of time before the rest of the world does as well. But before you set course on this journey, it is important to remember that there will be challenges, particularly when it comes to what foods are allowed and what foods are not. Proceed with caution, and avoid if you don't think you can give up the following:

Some types of bread

Barley, rye, and wheat, while carrying with them a number of undeniable health benefits, are not suitable to the gluten free diet. Some flours are out of the question as well. In order to balance the demands that lay ahead, you have to make a commitment to avoiding these breads as well as other by-products that may be made from their basic substances. For example, malt vinegar is a by-product of barley and as such, it is something that you cannot have on the diet.

Beer

Even though a nice cold beer at the end of a long day sounds appealing to most, it is something that the gluten free dieter must stay away from. Beer makes liberal use of some of the same factors that bread does. You hear all the time about wheat and barley based beers, and so it is wise to simply avoid the hassle. This omission can be particularly difficult when one is out on the town with their friends and feels like taking a break from it all. But you don't want to damage the good that you are doing with the diet, do you?

Pastas

Sorry, Italian food and Chinese food lovers. If you are on a gluten free diet, the last thing that you can have is pasta, which can be especially difficult since it is so tasty and can be used to concoct a variety of incredible main courses. In addition to this, many of the sauces that go great with pastas - soy, for instance - are out of the question.

So what can you have?

The gluten free diet is generally okay with dairy products and basic proteins such as meat, fish and poultry. Fruits and veggies are also a great choice. But be careful when prepping these things for consumption. There is a tendency to add seasoning, and if you doFree Reprint Articles, you could be breaking the gluten free pact that you have made with your body. Proceed with caution if you feel you must.

Article Tags: Gluten Free Diet, Gluten Free, Free Diet

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Are you thinking about getting on a gluten free diet? If so, then you need to learn more about gluten free food on http://www.BensonsGourmetSeasonings.com. Visit our site to do so today!



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Education
Entertainment
Family
Law
Other
Communication
ECommerce
Sports
Home Business
Internet
Self Help
Partners


Page loaded in 0.154 seconds