Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

Easy Way To Delete & Deactivate A Facebook Account

Facebook is one of the convenient ways to stay in touch with your families, friends and colleagues. If you have decided that you no longer want to access Facebook, then you can easily deactivate or de...

Facebook is one of the convenient ways to stay in touch with your families, friends and colleagues. If you have decided that you no longer want to access Facebook, then you can easily deactivate or delete your Facebook account. When you deactivate your FB account, then no one will able to make a connection with you, check your profile or status updates. You can reactivate it after some time when you want. Many FB users don’t know How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily? If you one of them, then don’t panic. Here, we are providing you with the information for deactivation or deletion of Facebook account. You just need to go through these steps.

Steps to Deactivate Facebook account temporarily:

  • First, you need to log in to your Facebook account by entering your Facebook credentials.
  • Once login, take the cursor of your mouse to the arrow icon facing downward located in the top-right corner of the page and click on it.
  • A drop-down menu will appear, where you need to select the Settings option.
  • Then, select the Security tab from the left panel of the screen.
  • At the bottom of the page, you’ll find the ‘Deactivate your account’ option. Click on it.
  • After clicking the option, a tab will be extended where you need to click on the blue colour ‘Deactivate your account’ link.
  • A new page will be open, where you need to enter the password.
  • After entering a password, click on the ‘Continue’ button.
  • You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  • After filling the prompt information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  • Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate your Facebook account. Click on the Deactivate Now button to immediately deactivate your FB account.

Note that, once you deleted your Facebook account permanently then all your data on the Facebook will be gone forever. All your data, photos, videos, everything will be removed forever. So, before deleting your FB account permanently you must download all your Facebook data. The download option is available on the Facebook. You just need to go through these below-mentioned steps to delete your Facebook account.

Steps to Delete Facebook account permanently:

  • First, you need to log in to your Facebook account by entering your Facebook credentials.
  • Once login, take the cursor of your mouse to the arrow icon facing downward located in the top-right corner of the page and click on it.
  • A drop-down menu will appear, where you need to select the ‘Settings’ option.
  • Then a new page will appear, select ‘General’ tab from the left panel of the screen.
  • Click on the link that says ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ given in the bottom to keep the backup of your all the data stored on the Facebook.
  • After downloading the copy of your Facebook data, you need to go to the help page by clicking on the ‘Help’ option located at the bottom of the page of the Facebook
  • A new window will appear, where you need to go to the ‘Managing Your Account’ option.
  • A drop down menu will appear, select ‘Deactivating or Deleting your account’.
  • After clicking, a new page will be displayed where you need to choose ‘How do I permanently delete my account?’ option.
  • After clicking the option, a tab will be extended where you need to click on the ‘let us know’ option.
  • A new page will be displayed where you need to select ‘Delete my Account’ option.
  • A dialogue box will appear where you need to enter the password and the CAPTCHA code.
  • After entering the following information, press ‘Ok’ button to confirm the deletion.

This above-mentioned information will definitely help you to delete or deactivate your Facebook account. For more information, you can visit the Facebook help desk page or give a call on the Facebook Helpline Number for quick support.

Toll-free number:
+1-844-773-9313 (USAFind Article, CANADA)
+44-800-051-3717 (UK)
+61-180-082-5192 (AUS)

Article Tags: Facebook Account, Appear Where, Account&rsquo Option, After Clicking, Account Permanently

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Andrew Brown is a technical consultant, who loves to solve users queries and issues of facebook. I Am also loves to read new features about new technology If anyone wants to contact me so contact me through the toll-free number.



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Family
Entertainment
Education
Law
Communication
Other
Sports
ECommerce
Home Business
Self Help
Internet
Partners


Page loaded in 0.062 seconds