Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

What is WhatsApp Status Feature and How Are They Used Safely?

The states of WhatsApp allow you to share images, videos and animated GIF files, with the peculiarity that the content will have an expiration date of 24 Hours from its publication. Therefore, no photo, video or animation that you cast will be saved, nor will it appear in a timeline of your profile, as in Instagram. These status updates can be viewed by the contacts in your mobile's calendar.

How do I send an update to my state safely?

Once inside the WhatsApp app, go to the "States" tab and click on the "My status - add an update" icon. Then take a photo, record a video, or choose the previously recorded content from the image gallery of your mobile phone and press the "Send" button.

At this point, you will see a screen like the one in the lower image, in which you can retouch the image, cut it out, insert text and insert emoticons. When you click on the "Send" arrow icon, if it is the first time you do it, a warning will appear advising you that the contents can be seen by all contacts in your calendar. Here it is recommended that you click on "change privacy settings" before sending the content, to define who you want to see it.

Now within "privacy settings" select who can see your new states from that moment, a parameter that will not affect the states you have previously sent. You have three options:

My contacts: all your contacts will see your status update.

My contacts except...: all your contacts, except some that you select, will see your status update...

Only share with...: choose one by one who from among your contacts can see your new status...

Finally, you will have your new status published, next to the time of publication and the number of visualizations of the content, a counter that appears at the bottom of the screen next to the icon of an eye.

How do I erase my state before 24 hours have passed?

If you have made a mistake in publishing a status that you do not want your contacts to see, or if you want to update it and delete an old one manually, it's very simple. Select the state you want to delete within the "States" tab, you will see the icon of a garbage can in the upper right, just press it.

Finally, the application will consult you if you are sure to erase that state. Click on "Delete" so that the status is deleted at the moment and is no longer visible to your contacts.

Remember that: although there is the possibility of deleting WhatsApp Status, your contacts can capture with your mobile the images and videos that you send, so avoid sharing states with images that may compromise your privacy, for your own security.

How do I see the status updates of my contacts?

Once inside WhatsApp select the tab "States", and click on the status of the contact you want to see among all those that appear. To respond to the status update of a contact, press "Reply", at the bottom of the screen of that state.

How do I silence the Whatsapp status updates of my contacts?

If you have very active contacts, that publish many states during the day, you may want to deactivate the new state notices to avoid being disturbed. To do this, go to the "States" tab and keep pressed the status update of the contact you want to mute. FinallyBusiness Management Articles, press "Mute" to take silence from him/her.

I have researched it from Wikipedia and the official website of WhatsApp status and some authentic website which is ranked on Google

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


I am Ahmad Shakeel, blogging is my passion 



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Family
Entertainment
Law
Education
Communication
Other
Sports
ECommerce
Home Business
Self Help
Internet
Partners


Page loaded in 0.046 seconds