In the state of California, there are no laws which restrict the general public in obtaining copies of death reports. And anybody who wishes to delve into some of Orange County Death Records can do s...
In the state of California, there are no laws which restrict the general public in obtaining copies of death reports. And anybody who wishes to delve into some of Orange County Death Records can do so via the worldwide web. California State started to make an account of all the death incidents in the region in as early as 1905.
However, in procuring duplicates of death decrees, one must be aware that there are two classifications of death records which the state issues to requesting parties. The first type of death document which is mostly released to family researchers and genealogist is the informational copy. The second is the authorized copy which is only available for those individuals who can establish their relationship to the deceased person. This condition means that one can only get this kind of copy if one is a direct relative of the person who passed away. The authorized duplicate is the one being used for legal purposes and serves as a proof to established one's identity as well. Those who are given informational copies will notice a text across the document that says the paper is not valid for identity.
If you wish to procure a copy of a particular death certificate, you can proceed to the main office of the California Department of Public Health. Once you have submitted your request to the above-mentioned agency, you will have to wait for about 10 weeks before you will receive the document you want. This is true especially if the record you demand is dated between 1905 and 1981. For more current data on death events, the processing period will only take for about two weeks. One can check online for a list of the county offices in case you opt to secure copies of death notices on a local level. This option proves to have a shorter turnaround time in processing your request as compared to filing a demand through the Department of Health.
One can also send his or applications via postal services to the Vital Records Division. Before one can proceed with his or her request, one must complete an application form and if necessary, must include a notarized statement. You can expect to pay the amount of $12.00 for your request. Such fee is non-refundable in case the file you are looking for cannot be traced. You must also state in your demand your contact details so the office can easily contact you upon availability of the record you want. The important details which you need to supply are the exact birth and date of death of the person and the exact location of his or her passing.
The Orange County death notices usually contain basic yet vital details concerning one's death such as the date and place of death, the age of the person at the time of death, the location of his or her interment and even the names of the parents are revealed. In some cases a death decree also discloses the person's marital status and his or her employment at the time of demise.
The Orange County death notices usually contain basic yet vital details concerning one's death such as the date and place of death, the age of the person at the time of death, the location of his or her interment and even the names of the parents are revealed.