Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

Defensive Driving New Jersey

·      Defensive Driving Courses Driver improvement programs are offered as mandatory sentences for certain offenses or for drivers who want to deduct points from their cu...

·      Defensive Driving Courses

Driver improvement programs are offered as mandatory sentences for certain offenses or for drivers who want to deduct points from their current driver status. These deductions do not affect your overall driving history record.

Information on New Jersey Defensive Driving Program for everyone:

Upon completion of the defensive driving course in New Jersey:

·       Two points will be removed from the accumulated points you currently have on your license

·       You may also qualify for an insurance rate reduction (contact your insurance agent for more information) but most insurance companies offer 5-10% discount.  These Defensive Driving courses are available online and cost $30-40 to complete


New Jersey Defensive Driving program for habitual violators
The Motor Vehicle Commission of New Jersey (MVC Driver)  Improvement Program is offered in lieu of a 30-day suspension for drivers who accumulate 12 to 14 points in more than two years. Information about the defensive driving program in New Jersey   is included in the Notice of Scheduled Suspension that you receive in the mail. Up to three points will be removed from your driving record if you successfully complete the Defensive Driving Program program. The fee for the program is $100.


Probationary Driver School Program
When you are issued a driver license permit for the first time, you become a probationary driver. During the two-year probation period, if you are convicted of two or more moving violations with a total of four or more points, it is mandatory to enroll in the Probationary Driver Defensive Driving School Program. Information will be given if and when you are required to attend. The fee for this Defensive Driving  program is $100.

The program's purpose is to correct improper or dangerous driving practices. If you complete the defensive driving program, you will receive a three-point reduction and be placed on a one-year test period. If you fail to complete the program, or if you commit a violation during your test period, your driving privileges will be suspended.

 

New Jersey Defensive Driving Course can also be completed online...  Online Defensive Driving in NJ is a very straight forward process and easy to complete... just sign up for one of the MVC approved providers, like Improv Traffic School www.MyImprov.com, complete the course. They will file your certificate with the MVC and will send you a copy for your insurance company.

 

Defensive Driving programs online or classroom are the best way to keep your insurance down and you safeFree Web Content, everybody wins.

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Our defensive driving school is dedicated to provide the best quality in-car instruction. It also has met and surpassed all requirements of the court approved driving school program.



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Family
Entertainment
Education
Law
Communication
Other
ECommerce
Sports
Home Business
Self Help
Internet
Partners


Page loaded in 0.056 seconds