Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Friday, October 23, 2020
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

Vegetarian Recipes: How To Make A Vegan Cake

Do you have a strict vegan in the family who has a birthday or celebration coming up that traditionally calls for cake? If youíre not familiar with vegan dietary practices, you might not know what vegans do not eat.† Even worse, you might have no idea how to replace what they do not eat.

Do you have a strict vegan in the family who has a birthday or celebration coming up that traditionally calls for cake? If youíre not familiar with vegan dietary practices, you might not know what vegans do not eat.† Even worse, you might have no idea how to replace what they do not eat.But don't worry. In a few short paragraphs, Iíll explain exactly what you need to make the perfect cake for your vegan friend or relative. And best of all, no one will be able to taste the difference.Letís start with what strict vegans do not eat. They do not eat eggs. They do not drink milk. They donít eat certain types of sugar. They donít eat butter. And they donít eat frosting.Eggs can be replaced by "EnerG Egg Replacer," which you can purchase at many grocery stores. The box will explain how much replacer to use per egg.Cowís milk can be replaced by organic rice milk, which doesnít contain any animal byproducts. You can buy rice milk at your local grocery store, too.Many vegans do not consume sugar, either, because it is often whitened by animal bone char. You can avoid sugar that is whitened by bone char by purchasing "unbleached" sugar, sugar in the raw, or beet sugar. There are some cane sugars, too, which were not whitened using bone char, but they hard to distinguish from others, unless you know the exact name brand.Strict vegans will not eat food made with butter, either. If your cake recipe calls for butter, you can simply replace it with margarine or vegetable shortening.In addition to butter, sugar, milk, and eggs, strict vegans also will not eat dairy frosting. If your recipe calls for frosting, you can look for a similar flavor of "non-dairy" frosting or you can make your own, replacing butter with margarine.And there you have it: an ingredient replacement key for your vegan cake. Simply follow the key, replace vegan-unfriendly items on your recipeArticle Search, and your cake will be perfectly fit for even the strictest vegetarian!

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Get all your delicious vegetarian recipes here! Here at eBooksilverfish, we provide all the Best eBooks at the† best possible prices we can afford to, 24/7! In other words, you save† more $$ and time, as you don't have to search elsewhere on the internet† for similar eBooks! We do all the work for you!



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Family
Entertainment
Education
Law
Communication
Other
ECommerce
Sports
Home Business
Self Help
Internet
Partners


Page loaded in 0.246 seconds