Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
Friday, May 24, 2019
 
Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint ArticlesRegisterAll CategoriesTop AuthorsSubmit Article (Article Submission)ContactSubscribe Free Articles, Free Web Content, Reprint Articles
 

Shabbos Food

Shabbos, or Shabbat – The Jewish holy day at the end of each weak – Some facts and information about that special Jewish day

The Sabbath or Shabbos is an auspicious day for the Jews. Shabbat begins at sundown on Friday evening and ends after sundown on Saturday. It symbolizes the seventh day of genesis.

The head of the household or any male over 13 years of age, recites Kiddush over the wine. Kiddush is a special blessing or prayer, which proclaims the holiness of the Sabbath or Shabbos.

The Sabbath or shabbos food follows this prayer. Chicken Soup and Gloria's Limelight Roast Chickens are staple shabbos foods.

The sweetest way to end Sabbath evening meal is with pareve ice cream.

Sabbath Rituals:

It is mandatory to eat three meals per day. Meals begin with blessing over two loaves of bread, usually known as challah. It is mandatory to consume meat or fish for Shabbat lunch and on Friday night. Jews eat the third meal late Saturday afternoon. It is generally a light meal.

It is important to engage in pleasurable activities such as eating, singing, and spending time with the family.

Honor Shabbat by being clean and decorate the house with flowers. Wear new clothes and refrain from unpleasant conversation on Shabbos.

Before the first meal and after the morning prayers, recite Kiddush over a cup of wine. Again, on Saturday night, recite Havdalah over a cup of wine in the presence of fragrant candles and spices.

Kosher Steak:

Kshrut classifies the flesh of mammals and birds as meat or kosher steak. The Jewish law considers fish as parve, neither meat nor dairy.

Jews have to follow strict rules. The Jewish law allows only certain food to eat, known as kosher. Forbidden foods are treyfah. All dairy products are kosher. All shellfishes are treyfah.

All plants are kosher. Animals must fit the criteria in Leviticus. Jews cut them in a special manner, known as Halal. They remove all the blood before eating the kosher steak.

Jews eat kosher steak of animals and birds that Shechitah kill.  Shechitah is the traditional slaughterBusiness Management Articles, who kills the animals by slitting their throat with a sharp knife. The animals suffer less in this way. It is against Jewish law to cause pain to living things.

Source: Free Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Submitted by Content Editor at Inter-dev - Internet Marketing Company



Health
Business
Finance
Travel
Technology
Home Repair
Computers
Marketing
Autos
Family
Entertainment
Law
Education
Communication
Other
Sports
ECommerce
Home Business
Self Help
Internet
Partners


Page loaded in 0.033 seconds