CNA Certification in Arkansas Earning Procedures

Jul 4 07:32 2012 jamaicawillson Print This Article

Nurse Aide Certification exam in Arkansas is regulated by the Office of Long Term Care throughout the state. The Arkansas OLTC has contracted Prometric for organizing licensure exam. Anyone who has completed an approved certified nurse aide training program of least 75 hours of course work, as per the federal law OBRA-87, and pass the criminal background check is eligible to sit for a certification exam.

Nurse Aide Certification exam in Arkansas is regulated by the Office of Long Term Care throughout the state. The Arkansas OLTC has contracted Prometric for organizing licensure exam. Anyone who has completed an approved certified nurse aide training program of least 75 hours of course work,Guest Posting as per the federal law OBRA-87, and pass the criminal background check is eligible to sit for a certification exam.

To take the licensure exam, students first need to submit the application form to Prometric with specific examination fees. You may also have to pay eligibility verification fee before you take the certification exam. The testing agency requires students to undergo through criminal background check and drug test. They are also required to submit two copies of finger print report.

After completing all above procedures, students can take the competency evaluation test. The nurse aide certification exam consists of both written and clinical nursing skill test. Written portion of licensure test includes around 55 to 60 multiple choice questions and students need to choose one best answer among given four. The complete duration of the written test is two hours.

In practical part of the test, the examiner wants students to complete five nursing skills successfully. Instructor gives 35 minutes to students to complete their clinical test.

Both written and clinical sections of the test must be cleared by the students to acquire the nurse aide license in Arkansas. Those who fail in any one part of the exam can retake the test for that particular part and who fail in both parts are required to take the whole certification exam once again. Within 2 years of nurse aide training completion, a student can take the nurse aide licensure test three times. If a student does not pass the exam after taking three times needs to go for nurse aide training program once again.

Students who pass the competency evaluation test successfully are eligible to get the nurse aide certification. CNAs are required to have their nurse aide license to work legally in a variety of health care settings.

All certified nursing assistants in Arkansas must get listed on nurse aide registry. The Arkansas Nurse Aide Registry is responsible to inform all CNAs about any improvements in nursing rules, whenever it is required. Further, it also sends information about renewal to nurse aide around 30 days before their license get expired.




Source: Free Guest Posting Articles from ArticlesFactory.com

About Article Author

jamaicawillson
jamaicawillson

Nurse Aides are free to contact nurse aide registry for any type of enquiry. It is the responsibility of listed CNAs to update their contact details regularly, because the registry can contact them any time.

View More Articles