Tracking 12191 Shridham SF Express Running Train Status

Jun 4 08:52 2015 Saurav Kr Mishra Print This Article

Want to know tracking techniques of 12191 Shridham SF Express Running Train Status live on Google map, just check out the article.

The superfast Jabalpur-New Delhi Express runs daily between the important city and military cantonment hub in Madhya Pradesh and New Delhi. Train number 12192 leaves Jabalpur at 5:45 p.m. and reaches New Delhi the next day at 11:40 a.m. Train number 12191 leaves New Delhi at 2:05 p.m. and reaches Jabalpur the next day at 07:15 a.m. It halts at Madan Mahal,Guest Posting Shridham, Narsinghpur, Gadarwara, Pipariya, Itarsi Junction, Hoshangabad, Habibganj, Bhopal Junction, Vidisha, Ganj Basoda, Bina Junction, Lalitpur, Jhansi, Gwalior Junction, Morena, Dholpur, Agra Cantonment, Mathura Junction, and Hazrat Nizamuddin. It passes through Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, and Delhi.

  • 1038 Km in 18 Hours -

The train has 17 coaches. They include one 1 AC cum 2 AC I tier, one 1 AC II tier, 3 AC III tier, 8 sleepers, 2 unreserved, one ladies/ handicapped, and one luggage/ brake van. The train, hauled by Tkd Wap 7 or ET WAP4, has the average speed of 70 km/h. It covers the distance of 1,038 km in about 18 hours. Operated currently by West Central Railway, the train rakes are maintained by the Jabalpur Coaching Depot. The train has a good cleanliness record. But its punctuality is just average. Food served on it is average. Its safety record too is just average.

  • Shridham -

The train is named after Shridham, a station in Narsinghpur district. It is the station for Chhota Chhindwara town, which is also called Gotegaon. The station is named Shridham after a holy spiritual place having a Maa Rajrajeshwari temple, 18 km away. It is a rural area, predominantly agricultural.

  • Current Status -

The Indian Railways now makes the current status of major trains across the country known to the passengers. Official railway websites like and spoturtrain now offer the passengers the exact current status of the train. Even people can use the services provided by the private portals like to check the train status. Passengers anywhere in the country can access such information an internet-enabled smart phone or on a computer.

Source: Free Guest Posting Articles from

About Article Author

Saurav Kr Mishra
Saurav Kr Mishra

Saurav Kr Mishra is a web enthusiast and a writer for different areas including travel and food and numerous other sectors. In this article he focus over Spot Your train utility by He used the utility during his last train journey while tracking 12191 Shridham SF express running train status live on Google map.

View More Articles