Oct 31


Rose Smith

Rose Smith

  • Share this article on Facebook
  • Share this article on Twitter
  • Share this article on Linkedin

Angels have a very long and colourful history and are mentioned in many religions including Christianity, Islam and Judaism. Biblical Scriptures reveal that ten orders of angels were created to rule the universe and help humanity.


“When angels visit us,Angels Articles we do not hear the rustle of the wings, nor feel the feathery touch of the breast of a dove; but we know their presence by the love they create in our hearts.

Oh you may feel this touch, it is not the clasping of hands, nor a loved person present; it is more than this: it is a spiritual idea that lights your path!”

Mary Baker Eddy (1821-1910) Author, Miscellaneous Writings 1883 - 1896

The Seraphim and Cherubim are magnificent winged creatures who support the Throne Angels of God.  The Thrones ensure spiritual energies pass throughout all spiritual realms and they act as conduits to the physical world.  They are perfect to call upon if you want to connect more strongly with Spirit. 

The Dominion Angels represent leadership and regulate the duties of other angels.   If you are in a leadership position, then the Dominions can be helpful.

The Principalities are Guardian Angels of cities and nations and they decide who will rule.  Call them for Peace on Earth which we need now!  They also govern commerce, politics and trade between nations. 

The Angelic Order of Powers keeps the universe in a state of balance, distribute power on earth and rule over life and death.  Call upon these angels whenever you feel ungrounded, powerless and out of balance or if you’re worried about life and death issues.

The Virtues “The Brilliant or The Shining Ones” control the elements. They govern all nature, controlling the seasons and the sun. These angels provide courage, grace and miracles to human beings and inspire art and science.

When you need extraordinary help or wish to pray to minimize the effects of global warming; these Angels can help.  Names of some of the Virtues are Uzziel, Barbiel, Haniel and Tarshish; you can call them by name!

There are many Archangels and are the best known and most powerful of Angels. They are also in charge of Guardian Angels. Seven Archangels many are familiar with are Michael, Raphael, Gabriel, Uriel, Jophiel, Zadkiel, and Metatron.

There is also the fallen Lucifer (whose name means Light, obviously named before he fell into darkness!).   According to the Book of Enoch, The Fallen Angels were ‘sons of God who fell to earth’.  They took women as wives who produced giant children known as the Nephilim or Titans.  Apparently they weren’t supposed to do this, but found human women too irresistible to decline the opportunity.  They also taught the psychic arts, astronomy, meteorology, cosmetology, war strategies and herbal remedies to their wives before the Great Flood. 

The Fallen Angels taught ‘secrets’ to humans which resulted in humans becoming self aware and conscious for the first time.  Previously people lived in the ‘Garden of Eden’ as spiritual babes so to speak and had no knowledge of self or individuality.

Angels are celestial beings who are closer to humans than any other angel. They act as intermediaries between God and humanity. These angels are also known as Guardian Angels and you can talk to these Angels on a daily basis about everyday issues.  You can call upon them to help support and guide you.

It has been my experience that Archangels and Fallen Angels have a ‘secret’ agreement to assist each other in the development of humanity.  They actually work together to allow us the right to choose and explore the concept of free will.  As humans, sooner or later we must choose whether we follow the light or the dark.