Copa America 2011

Jun 17 08:26 2011 md moniruzzaman Print This Article

Football has been a favorite game throughout the world. There are millions of football fans in the world. Though it is a very perilous and aggressive game and many injuries have been reported in the grounds while playing football but even then it has been the heart beat of the people.

The 2011 Campeonato Sudamericano Copa America which is know as the Copa America 2011 is going to be held in Argentina,Guest Posting this international football tournament will remain continue between 1st July and 25 July. The event is organized by the CONMEBOL which is South America’s football governing body. 12 strongest teams will take part in this competition. It is said that Argentina will have the tribute of hosting the mega event of this year with eight dazzling cities taking turns in staging the Copa America 2011. The favorite teams of this event or competition are Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay and these teams are being given highly rate of probability of winning this immense contest. But the triumph will move towards that team who will work more hard.


The teams who will participate in this mega event are Argentina, Brazil, Columbia, Costa Rica, Bolivia, Paraguay, Ecuador, Venezuela, Uruguay, Chile, Mexico, Peru, etc. The twelve teams will be alienated into three groups. Argentina, Columbia, Costa Rica and Bolivia in group A. Brazil, Paraguay, Ecuador, and Venezuela are in group B. Whereas Uruguay, Chile, Peru, and Mexico are in group C.


Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay are looking the strongest teams in the tournament. Argentina is indisputably the strongest team in group A, because it has won the many tournaments and champion leagues. And is looking the favorite team of this event. While on the other hand Brazil is also considered the strongest team, as it has got remarkable record in the Copa America winning eight titles in total.


Now so far as the Uruguay is concerned, it has got a very strong history and strong line. It has the magnificent record of winning this title 14 times which is in reality a good and more than any other team except Argentina. Although Uruguay has not got through the Copa America since 1995. But even then they have strong resolution on the score of having talented players like Diego Forlan, Luis Suarez, and Diego Lugano to win this title and to lift the trophy of Copa America 2011. And the rest of the teams seem to be weaker than these 3. Now if we have a look on these then we see that Uruguay and Argentina have won the title 14,14 times, whereas the Brazil have got the title 8 times. By this analysis we can assume that there is a possibility of Argentina or Uruguay may win this Copa America 2011 tournament.


If you want to read more interesting sports article, please visit my site: Sports Stories

Source: Free Guest Posting Articles from

  Article "tagged" as:

About Article Author

md moniruzzaman
md moniruzzaman

View More Articles