Know About Big Bash Twenty20 League BBL 10 2020-21

Nov 19 15:47 2020 Print This Article

The 10th season of the Big Bash League (BBL) will be commencing on 10 December 2020. It will be a 59-day long tournament which will include 56 league games and five playoff matches.

So far,Guest Posting playing venues are decided for the first 21 days only, which is from 10 December to 31 December 2020. Six venues will be hosting the matches for the first 21 matches: Hobart, Canberra, Launceston, Brisbane, Queensland, and Adelaide. Hobart and Canberra will be hosting six matches each while, two games will be played at Launceston, Queensland, and Adelaide. Brisbane will host three games.

There will be four matches to be played in the afternoon according to the first 21-day schedule. The match timings will fluctuate according to the venue. There will be 12 double-header matches scheduled in the 59-day long league. The playoff stages will begin from January 29, and the BBL Final will be played on 6 February 2021.

Also Read: Big Bash Twenty20 league

A total of eight teams will be participating in the T20 League. Moises Henriques will be once again leading the defending champions Sydney Sixers. Glenn Maxwell will be seen leading the Melbourne Stars side, who were the runners up last season.

Brisbane Heat will be led by Chris Lynn while Mathew Wade will captain Hobart Hurricanes. Aaron Finch will take charge of the Melbourne Renegades franchise after a poor outing in the BBL 09. Perth Scorchers will play under the leadership of all-rounder Mitchell Marsh. Callum Ferguson will lead the Sydney Thunder team.

Here is a full list of team squads that will be participating in BBL 10

Sydney Sixers - Moises Henriques(C), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Stephen O'Keefe, Josh Phillippe(WK), Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince

Brisbane Heat - Morne Morkel, Tom Banton, Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley,  Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Lewis Gregory, Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhneman, Marnus Labuchagne, Ben Laughlin, Dan Lawrence, Chris Lynn(C), Jimmy Pierson(WK), Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jack Wildermuth, Mathew Willans

Hobart Hurricanes - Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, D' Arcy Short, Mathew Wade (C/WK), Keemo Paul

Melbourne Stars - Glenn Maxwell(C), Jonny Bairstow, Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch(WK), Clint Hinchliffe, Zahir Khan, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Lance Morris, Tom O'Connell, Nicholas Pooran, Will Pucovski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Adelaide Strikers - Travis Head(C), Wes Agar, Alex Carey(WK), Harry Conway, Rashid Khan, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O'Connor, Phil Salt, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherheld, Jonathan Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter, Daniel Worrall

Syndey Thunder - Callum Ferguson(C), Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Mathew Gilkes(WK), Chris Green, Alex Hales, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

Perth Scorchers - Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Mathew Kelly, Liam Livingstone, Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Melbourne Renegades - Aaron Finch, Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster, Get more details on cricket at cricketnmore

Source: Free Guest Posting Articles from

About Article Author

Saurabh Yadav is a content writer. I love to write as an avid cricket observer, analyst, and writer for cricket sports. For more details visit the website at Cricketnmore

View More Articles