What you take back with a Cisco CCNA Certification!

Feb 1




  • Share this article on Facebook
  • Share this article on Twitter
  • Share this article on Linkedin

Cisco is an American Multinational Corporation in San Jose, California, USA. Cisco Certified Network Associate, (CCNA) is a certification from Cisco which is a second-level Cisco Career Certification.

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin-top:0in; mso-para-margin-right:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt; mso-para-margin-left:0in; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

CCNA certification authorizes the ability to install,What you take back with a Cisco CCNA Certification! Articles configure, operate, and troubleshoot medium-size routed and switched networks, including implementation and verification of connections to remote sites in a WAN.

To achieve CCNA CCNA certification, one must earn a passing score on Cisco exam. Passing the ICND1 grants one the Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) certification. The lowest level of Cisco's certification is CCENT which covers basic networking knowledge. Passing scores are set by using statistical analysis and are subject to change. At the completion of the exam, candidates receive a score report along with a score breakout by exam section and the passing score for the given exam.


Cisco Career Certifications are IT Professional Certifications for Cisco Systems products. There are five levels of certification: Entry, Associate, Professional, Expert, and Architect. These are applied in seven different subject areas: Routing & Switching, Design, Network Security, Service Provider, Storage Networking, Voice, and Wireless.

Associate Certifications is the 2nd of 5 levels of Cisco certifications. This level divides all Cisco certifications into separate subject matter paths.

CCNA Security validates knowledge of security infrastructure, threats and vulnerabilities to networks, and threat mitigation.

The Cisco CCNA Voice certification validates a skill set for specialized job roles in voice technologies such as voice technologies administrator, voice engineer, and voice manager.

The CCNA Wireless certification validates the knowledge of professionals supporting wireless LANs including Networking Associates/Administrators, Wireless Support Specialists and WLAN project managers. The CCNA Wireless certification involves implementing Cisco Unified Wireless Networking Essentials.

CCNA Service Provider Operations validates basic knowledge and skills in a prescriptive troubleshooting environment within a carrier class IP NGN core network infrastructure.

Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) certifies the ability to work with medium-sized networks with technologies such as QoS, broadband, VPNs, and security-oriented features. Cisco Certified Internetwork Professional (CCIP) certification is a professional certification covering the end-to-end protocols used in large scale networks. Cisco Certified Network Professional-Security (CCNP-Security) certification program is aligned specifically to the job role of the Cisco Network Security Engineer responsible for security in routers, switches, networking devices and appliances, as well as choosing, deploying, supporting and troubleshooting firewalls, VPNS, and IDS/IPS solutions for their networking environments. Cisco Certified Wireless Professional (CCNP Wireless)

The CCNP Wireless is a certification covering all aspects of wireless networking principles and theory.

Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert is the highest level of professional certification.

Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) recognizes the architectural experience and competency of network designers who can support the increasingly complex networks of global organizations and effectively translate business strategies into evolutionary technical strategies. To know more about this article : http://www.slideshare.net/SameerVaity/cisco-ccna-redefines-perfection-of-knowledge-in-networking